> Bachelor's Degree > Academic Standards
Academic Standards
Grading system
Grade points are a measure of the quality of the academic work completed just as quarter units are a measure of the quantity of academic work completed.? The University uses a letter grade to indicate the level of individual student achievement. Each letter grade has a point value assigned for the grade achieved. The point value is as follows:
Excellent Work
A : 4.0 grade points
A-: 3.7 grade points
B+: 3.3 grade points

Good Work
B : 3.0 grade points
B-: 2.7 grade points

Satisfactory Work
C+: 2.3 grade points
C : 2.0 grade points

Below satisfactory work but acceptable
C-: 1.7 grade points

Unsatisfactory work, barely passing
D+: 1.3 grade points
D : 1.0 grade point

Failure, no credit
F : 0.0
I : Incomplete
W : Withdrawal, no credit

Incomplete Work:
No grade points are given when a student receives an incomplete "I". A student's failure to satisfy all of the course requirements by the end of the following quarter will result in a failing grade.